Sort:  

Looks ladies and gentlemen.. That's a door !

I was hoping so.

Very nice. Stately entrance and beautiful door. The entrance seems to draw us inwards.

Did you walk across the entire USA?

I walked from Rehobeth Beach Delaware to Newton Kansas. I left to Kayak the Mississippi River. My American tour will be finished on a bike. The plan is in the Spring take off and see all of North America. I'll take time off to buy new gear, then I will start the Pan-American Highway in Prudhoe Alaska and head south to Argentina. If all goes well, continue on a world tour.

Thanks for the comment on the door. Happy holidays!

Sounds like a great adventure. Your switch from foot to cycle will speed up the tour a bit, but still keep you at a decent, doable, and enjoyable pace.

The Pan-Am Highway tour should be awesome. I'd like to do something similar if I ever get the chance and an unstoppable motivation.

I love walking too, but I've never done a walking tour. I cycled many parts of Japan when I lived there, and it was a fantastic way to see and experience the country. Slow, leisurely, occasionally strenuously, but always pleasant and interesting.

Hope your plans go well and hope your Pan-Am trip goes ... southwards!!

Thanks bud. The bike won't speed things up, but it will get me from one great point to another faster giving me more time to enjoy a particular place. Hiking long distances does not allow for that very often. Thanks for the convo. great meeting you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44