I ❤️ My dog -recovery not going as planned !

in #photography7 years ago

So my dog broke his leg just over a week ago and things were going ok, he had some issues with the medications he was given, and his cast was slipping down, so he went back into the vet on Friday and they changed his meds and retaped his cast. Last night his foot was swelling up to 3x it's normal size and the cast was slipping again causing him pain so I had to cut the cast off! His toes were getting so swollen and his ankle was swollen! Our vet called us back and we sent him pictures of what is going on. Sadly he has to wait for the swelling to go down befor they can reset it! Hopefully in a few days I will have better news.
IMG_1144.JPG.

The swelling is a lot better already but we had to bring out the cone incase he tries to lick at his poor foot!

Sort:  

Aww, poor little baby, I will pray for him.

Thank you! Guinness has had a rough weekend-- hopefully he can get his leg reset in the cast in a few days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41