Making new friends…

in #photography8 years ago

Here in the home garden now and then I always saw a couple of owls of the woods (Megascops choliba), a relatively common species and wooded areas, and strictly nocturnal. This week I decided to make a special picture of her and spent a few days attracting her, gaining confidence. By the way I will soon deliver a playback workshop to attract birds to photograph, but there is talk for another post.

Anyway ... I put together a set with 3 remote flashes pointing to a branch where I wanted it landed. In the early days she landed on all the branches less what I wanted, of course. Yesterday however it proved extremely confident. I played the playback only a few seconds and she soon appeared, landing face down on the straight-laced place, earning the photo below:

Then she flew. I looked in the near branches and did not think ... I glimpsed in the moonlight something on one of the flashes ... was it! He inn up there flash about 15 minutes, allowing me including an amazing approach, something less than a meter away from her. Most of the time she just ignored that I was there. He gave to make some nice close-ups.

I felt that she is losing the fear of me ... I will try to narrow this new friendship. Do not miss the next chapters, hehe ..


Sort:  

Keep going. Will be interesting to see your friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61