Windows and Reflections -- Mobile Photography Series (Part 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Welcome to my new exclusive Mobile Photography series for Steemit, Windows and Reflections. One of the things I love, no matter where I am, be it in my hometown of New York City, or any city for that matter, is looking at all the fabulous storefront windows as I walk down the street. The world over, there are amazing displays, which are fun to photograph for their own creative and artistic merritt, but sometimes beyond the creativity and the hawking of commercial wares, storefront windows take on another interesting twist when reflecting bits of architecture or sky or even passers-by. While the holiday windows NYC is famous for is quite the spectacle, I find that year-round there is always something new and inspiring to see and when I'm traveling I'm always on the lookout for what's on display. I'm happy to share this passion with you in Windows and Reflection.

Here's Windows and Reflection, Part One.

Photo #1

HipstamaticPhoto-511244001.150926.jpg

Photo #2

HipstamaticPhoto-508995595.558993.jpg

Photo #3

HipstamaticPhoto-508995405.691333.jpg

Photo #4

HipstamaticPhoto-511591702.171832.jpg

Photo #5

HipstamaticPhoto-508912972.695399.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Amazing photos! I love the colors :D

Vivid color and great pictures!

@jchch Thank you! So glad you like! :D

I totally agree 🌈

I remember the times where I had to carry my big camera with me - today a slim smartphone can create new photo and movie maker-- so many new opportunities

@tzap90 Yup, I agree, so much creativity is opened up simply by having a phone on your person at all times.

Great ~ works ~
Thanks for your item

i am a new on steemit. I'm from Ukraine. I try to my best to earn on it.so you help is very important for me.
i already following you.so i hope kindly you follow and upvote me . @viphh2017

Very cool photographs you took very Dynamic and intersting

@cutiepie thank you, I appreciate your comments!

Outstanding post follow me back
@abutaleb365

Oh wow these shots looks beautiful..
superb

Please visit my blog in spare time

Those Reflections adding another dimensions in the pic beauty
amazing clicks nice Photography Series looking forward for such more
post.

@blazing thanks so much for your comments --I'm excited to create the next post!

Taking pictures with the phone is great. I also like taking pictures of the surroundings with my phone. Feel the camera you take a heavy trip. Meanwhile, the phone is compact and want to take good pictures every time. I like the image you share, it is not glamorous. Beauty is in the most idyllic. Is that right? 😆

@a-alice Yes, I love having my phone handy with me all the time. It's lots of f fun!

It is boring now for anyone without a phone. 😁

@a-alice lol! With it, life is certainly exciting! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70