The Light Chasers: Episode 2

in #photography8 years ago

Hello again Steemers!

Welcome to the second installment of The Light Chasers

In the first installment of The Light Chasers, I explained how many street photographers, such as myself, like to add light and shadow to the challenge of taking street photographs. Not only is it super fun to chase light and be a Light Chaser, but it adds a dramatic dimension to your images. Every street photographer desires to have an endless amount of inspiration. And that can come not only in the form of what’s fast unfolding on the street, but also from how the light falls upon your subjects or within your frame.

Light Chasers are often seen running down the street, sometimes it feels like we are super heroes in search of the light.


Light and shadow are like Gods to the Light Chaser.


Hope you enjoyed this second episode of The Light Chasers. Stayed tuned for episode 3. Also, please be on the lookout for another of my upcoming, exclusive Steemit photography series called City Gritty.

Thank you!

To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Sort:  

More outstanding work. I would love to see bigger versions of these so I could truly appreciate them:)

Hey thanks! @thecryptofiend. I really appreciate your comments. I admire your work, and your feedback means a lot! It's fun being here, but much more so when you get to connect with peeps. Good idea; I will post larger images for my next installment....thanks again! :D

Thank you. Your work is amazing!

Interesting how normal things in our life look so interesting in your photos. :)

Thanks very much! @jchch I appreciate your kind comments -- it's really good to hear that you're enjoying my photos! :D

I love this set, it blends the feeling of the mundane with the sensation of the spectral and alien in a way I haven't seen since Beckett.

Thanks very much! That's quite a compliment...stayed tuned! : )

Nice pictures!!! Just normal daily activities in such nice bw photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28