Mobile Photography -- Still LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Hello again Steemers!

Welcome to the third post I’ve created exclusively for Steemit on Mobile Photography – Still Life. I love creating Still Life images. This time, I use the lovely flowers from our Thanksgiving dinner as the major prop, not wanting to waste their beauty, and added other objects d’ art to come up with a series of Still Life. I had a lot of fun creating these images and hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making them.

Mobile Photography Still Life

Tulips 1

Tulips with Glass

Tulips pedals in a Scene

Tulip and Books

Tulips 2

Tulips and Kale

Kale and Gourd

Tulips 3

Hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you!

To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Sort:  

You know these types of works are probably my favourite thing out of all your photography and you know how much I love your street work. - it's just I've never quite seen photography like this before. Your use of light is just so masterful. These are like paintings by old masters. I could imagine seeing them in the Louvre.

Oh my! Thank you so very much! Can't tell you how happy your words make me -- I'm smiling right now and it sure feels good! That's quite a compliment -- did I mention, I'm super happy?! I have an abiding love of the old masters! Rembrandt is a favorite, de la Tour, Vermeer, but to be compared on any level is something I've never, ever hoped for. This makes me quite determined to make more....I've been thinking about it, but just wasn't sure. Thanks again! You've given me a real confidence boost to continue, and so much more. Smiles!!

Please do more. Your street photography is amazing too but I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this. It has really blown me away and I look at a lot of paintings and photography- it is so rare to find something that is both amazingly well done AND unique.

Goodness! Now you have me thinking, and planning....and feeling very excited and inspired. That's a gift, you know. Thank you, my crypto friend!!

P.S. I've been meaning to ask, and I hope you don't mind, is your profile pic that of Sisyphus?

It's based on him but it's actually a stock photo I found of a man in a suit rolling the boulder so not Sisyphus himself.

mesmerazing almost like their painted. :)

Thank you very much! I'm so glad you stopped by! :D

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30