Reminiscing about college and a photo album from our final Halloween

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've been out of college for a little more than a year now and with it being graduation season it's made me think about far removed I've become from school in such a short amount of time. It's crazy how fast humans adapt and grow into new environments. In college we are constantly surrounded by our best friends: waking up with them, going to class with them, eating with them, studying with them, watching TV with them. When we graduate, everyone moves away, taking their lives in whatever direction they have prepared (or not) themselves to go in. Weird isn't it. We can have such intense collisions with the lives of others, yet we are able to so quickly adjust to a new way of life in such a way that a time that wasn't so long ago feels like a lifetime away.

Living on campus with ten other guys under one roof, we had the perfect place for hosting parties and get togethers. Nearly every weekend (and plenty of week nights) our house would be filled with friends, acquaintances, enemies, and straight up randos getting together for a good time. I only took out my camera at a few of these parties, but I am forever thankful for the moments I was able to capture on film.

I'll do a separate post for each party I am going to share as I don't want to overwhelm the post with pictures. The first set is from a Halloween party we threw Halloween of 2016. One of my roommates suggested that the ten of us dress up as Waldo, so we all did, along with the entire city of Nashville. It wasn't a hard night to find Waldo.

This is a collection of photographs taken under the influence of a lot of alcohol, so don't expect anything too groundbreaking here, but I happen to like them. Enjoy!

I'll start with a photo of the ten of us (ok nine, I guess one of us was out of town that weekend) and then jump right in. I'm in the top left.

My freshman year roommate, spent four years living with this fool (but actually though, couldn't have asked for a better random roommate):

Caught in the act:

No respect for furniture, ever:

Indoor shotgun, no respect for the floor either:

The crowd:

Getting weird, this guy was a walking party. A good time was always following pretty closely behind him:

Me and the girlfriend, I'll spare you the heaps of adoration I have, but seriously she is the best. Couldn't have done these last three years without her:

Never saw this guy before the party, never saw him after. But he got down so he was alright by me:

Yes, their names were actually Brent and Other Brent:

Lined up some girls and told them to go for a "Usual Suspects vibe":

Miscellaneous others I took:

My Instagram isn't nearly as interesting as this, but if you'd like to follow it you can find me @tyleraaron

Thanks for stopping by! Watch out for part two of my party post: Christmas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ikanteven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ikanteven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ikanteven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ahh...memories of college! upped @ikanteven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56