Two new friends in my garden , Praying Mantis and odd lookin' Spider

in #photography8 years ago

I love to take pictures of animals and nature whenewer i can. These two are taken with mobile phone as close as possible. 

This Mantis was really huge you can not miss it. Perfect blend in .

The Spider was in drying stage after some heavy rain . Realy big one and with some interesting paterns all over it.

Really nice insects , not aggressive for us but few minutes after photo shoot i have seen Mantis enjoying in a delicious fly ;)

BYE


Sort:  

I often see Praying Mantises in my garden. Following you.

Here where i live it is a really rare . And i love when they show. Thanks.

Nice pics, what kind of phone are you using?

It's a old Samsung GT-I9100

Nice photo of the mantis. I love nature photos as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77