Ode to Wildflowers & A Year of Wildflower Photos

in #photography7 years ago

I bow in gratitude to wildflowers
Nestled sweetly in pavement cracks
Falling gently upon empty paths

I bow in gratitude to wildflowers
Trodden by strange feet
Unheeded by admiring eyes

I bow in gratitude to wildflowers
Unyielding to progress
Steadfast to the wild

I bow in gratitude to wildflowers
Here there and everywhere
Blooming for all

ASDY2598.jpg

BTCX8704.jpg

EBJO4338.jpg

IMG_5646.jpg

BTEB5403.jpg

BVFA2025.jpg

CLLS7212.jpg

ECZI5749.jpg

FWIV0616.jpg

FXPX7598.jpg

GCAI3116.jpg

HDCA8000.jpg

ICTO3667.jpg

IDMT4894.jpg

IMG_0193.jpg

IMG_0811.jpg

IMG_2782.jpg

IMG_2858.jpg

IMG_2888.jpg

IMG_3373.jpg

IMG_3199.jpg

IMG_3613.jpg

IMG_2776.jpg

IMG_4284.jpg

IMG_5957.jpg

IWAO8234.jpg

IMG_7528.jpg

NLXW0553.jpg

IMG_6791.jpg

IMG_5891.jpg

IMG_5957.jpg

IMG_3648.jpg

IMG_3613.jpg

RMVF8905.jpg

SVXZ2355.jpg

VFHF7026.jpg

WEBX9451.jpg

YFKZ1263.jpg

Sort:  

Great use of words @idyllwild! You have a talent for photography too! May I ask, what filters are you using, if any?

With the deepest love, @freegardens!
banner2.JPG

Thank you for the compliments! I feel very honored and appreciative by the positive responses. Most of the photos I posted here were taken with my iphone and I use a combination of filters from the VSCO app. My favorite of their filters is the A series. Hope that helps!

This has to be one of my most favorite of posts <3 i adore wildflowers, and bow to them in gratitude as well. They are so sweet, so beautiful, and your pictures remind me of the warmth and pretty colours <3

Oh wow, that's such a nice compliment! Thank you for sharing in my gratitude.

Beautiful poem and wildflowers! They bring joy to my heart. I like how you place one on top of an open book. What a contrast but at the same time it seems to blend in with each other. Thank you for sharing.

I'm so glad my photos bring joy to others. Ah yes, the flower in the book is one of my favorites as well...although it's hard to pick a favorite! I was reading a book of short essays by Mary Oliver on a cushioned bench in Bali (sounds quite dreamy now that I think of it) and noticed the flower trailing on the wall nearby. I couldn't help but look up from my reading to admire it. It was quite fitting as Mary Oliver is a lover of flowers too.

That's a wonderful story - a tale of how a photo came into being :-)

you have quality pictures with a nice poem and i am in love with it. More so, Picture speaks a lot especially when they are colorful and catchy to the eyes.

Above all, good pictures brings smiles even when oneself is unhappy.

I'm glad these pics brighten your day. It's been gloomy lately so I've been craving some of that color too.

Really beautyfull photography......💜

Keep it up

Thank you for the compliment!

Wow...very beautiful. I Love the mandalas. Thanks for sharing!

Glad to share and getting such nice comments. Thanks!

Wow, These pictures are so colorful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, Thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing @idyllwild

My pleasure! Thank you for stopping by!

Beautiful all around! You have amaxing photography skills. Just followed and upvoted! Keep it up!

Thanks so much! Glad to see another artist hippie on here :)!

What a great combination of words and pictures. Love the sheer diversity and colours of the flowers and the very professional looking composition. Can't wait for your next posts. You've got a fan :)

Yay! Thanks for coming by and following!

Congratulations @idyllwild! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47