SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Cheeky Cheetah

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Cheetah211430.jpg

So this is a young male Cheetah who was in a scuffle (that guides assured us was playfighting) with another male just moments before he looked up and walked right up to us, showing off his new scars (below his left eye and on his nose).

Taken in Lalibela Game Reserve in South Africa, which might I add is a beautiful reserve in an extremely beautiful country :)

Taken with a Nikon D5000, 70-300mm


Snacking Spider

spiderdc26b.jpg

Snapped a little jumping spider snacking on another smaller spider, on the rings of Saturn (jk it was a plastic tupperware box)

Taken with a Nikon D5000, 18-55mm (Didn't have a macro lens unfortunately so this is the best I could do)


Injured Burchell's Zebra

zebra9090e.jpg

Another snap from South Africa, the poor female had injuries from an apparent attack by one of the males as I was told. This particular one was taken in Kragga Kamma Game Reserve, where they're doing a fantastic job in looking after the animals habitats.

Taken with a Nikon D5000, 70-300mm

#photography #steemitphotochallenge

All the photos can be found on my Flickr :)

Sort:  

Your photo's is absolutely beautiful. I am fortune enough to have grown up in South Africa and still live here so when you referred to South Africa as a "extremely beautiful country" I took it to heart. Keep posting photo's, I love these three.

Thank you!

It was honestly the best trip I've ever been on. I would go again if I had the money to in a heartbeat, preferably to watch a cricket game with Dale Steyn bowling in full tilt :P

So many great game reserves down there! Have you been to any in Namibia?

Unfortunately no, but I do plan on visiting some day! Have you been there?

Yes, but I never made it down to South Africa =P

Nice photos, congrats.

Beautiful photos- want to go to some to some of the national game reserves

Cheers! Yeah they're lovely, you should visit someday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42