Photography - how does it work?

in #photography6 years ago

Hey everyone, today I would like to introduce you to a few photos which i made and describe the process of making them. I hope that there will be people who will be interested: D

First photo I want to present i made on the vacation. It presents a view at night near from my house. It was really hard to do it, I approached it about 30 times and spent 2 hours outside, but I think it was worth it.

How i make it?

I made them using Nikon D3300 and 55-200 lens, I used a tripod to stabilize the picture. At the beginning I tried to put the camera on a blanket but every now and then I accidentally moved it and I realized that it does not make sense, therefore I used a tripod. It was needed because the exposure time was quite long, about 30 seconds if I remember correctly. The very setting of everything in the camera lasted about 10 minutes because I had to do everything in manual mode, the hardest thing was to focus but somehow I did it.

My advice

If someone would like to take a similar picture, I recommend that you buy a tripod, a camera, a free evening, a blanket and most importantly a clear sky: D Personally, I recommend trying to take such photos because it is a very interesting experience :)
DSC_0001-1-01.jpeg

The second picture i also took on the vacation. It is quite accidental, I wanted to take a picture of a butterfly that landed on the pavement but dog jumped to the lens, then i just pressed the shutter and this is how this picture was created, I like it a lot. I also made them Nikon D3300, the lens is probably 18-55 but I'm not sure.
DSC_0019[1]-01.jpeg

Last photo i took in June. My dad and my sister are on it. During a walk in the park, I came up with the idea of taking a photo of them, so I asked my dad to take his sister on the shoulders and stand back to me. I really like it if I'm honest. Just like the rest, I made them a Nikon D3300 with a 55-200 lens. In my opinion, the picture shows the family nicely, it is nice to receive and is suitable for a good souvenir for many years.

DSC_0155-01.jpeg

I also have a question, do you like this form of presenting my works?
And what type of photos would you prefer to see more often?

Thank you all for your attention, have a nice day and thank you for all the voices and comments.
Paulina :)

Sort:  

Wow, nice pictures and reporting work, I am glad you started to publish on steemit, you are making a really nice and very educative job Paulina! =)

Thank you , i try my best 😊

Me idiota sold my system camera, because I thought a smartphone would be enough for my needs and now my new one makes unsatisfying pictures 😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00