Singularity Part 1

Singularity

I once asked myself how the human mind thinks. I tried to do a little research into the visual aesthetic of the human eye and I overwhelmingly discovered a lot. From colors and how they affect the eyes to light and how they draw out our emotions.
I named this piece singularity, because I felt that in as much as the human mind can be brilliantly multitasking, it finds comfort in follower-ship. By follower-ship I mean, the mind has a way of gradually following your lead when you take it on a journey. This is the reason we prefer some movies to others, simply because some take us on a discovery and curious journey and some don't
I have deliberately framed my subject to be in silhouette letting the light from above lead to his frame and draw you closer. I personally am a fan of a lot of space in pictures and generally I feel like this helps create a balance between the viewer and the subject.
Singularity is a leading emotion that expresses the ability of the human mind to be lead and the strength of an artist to express a singular opinion that the mind can understand.
2015_09_19_0151-Edit.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52