ECLIPSE

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

ECLIPSE

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 10.49.31 AM.png

I've always loved imaging and colors, I usually waited for the opportunity to actually begin to play with a lot of color in imaging. One of those days in my studio, I decided to hit my friend & makeup artist, Doyin and also had another photographer friend to send me a couple of models I could work with. The plan here was to play with light, angles and color, I really had plans to swing it an let the art develop as I created it.

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 10.54.52 AM.png
I placed a blue gel on one source, a yellow on the other and finally on the ring light was a bare white light. From the moment I took the first shot, I started to love it. We then started to play around with the setup, I honestly tried a lot of ideas that day. If I remember right, we basically shot all day literally, changing, adjusting, shooting re-analyzing and so on until I got a couple of stuff I was happy with and we called it a day.

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 10.52.58 AM.png
The real problem started when I was to edit (lol), to many images to pick from. Most times, I'm always here, sitting and observing images for hours trying to decide which one to pick, but at some point I had to go with these ones.
And this isn't everything. lol

I called this piece 'Eclipse' and defined it as the interruption of Light by color and color by Light. A variance of bond between each temperature and direction of shape. An Eclipse.

Let me know what you guys think of my process and results.
There's always a perspective, there's always an eclipse.

499A1881-Edit.jpg
499A1887-Edit.jpg
499A1998-Edit.jpg

Equipments Used & Process:
Shutter:1/100 Secs ISO: 125 Apperture: f5.6
Camera: 5D Mark III
Lens: 24-70mm f2.8
3 Light Sources:
2 Profoto B1 Heads. One on a beauty dish with the CTO gel and the other on the octabox with a grid and CTB gel
1 Ring Light.
Post Process: Adobe Lightroom and Adobe Photoshop CC

FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER PLATFORMS

Instagram: http://instagram.com/ibukunwilliams_ Website:http://ibukunwilliams.com

Photography By Me
Makeup By: Doyin Adunfe
Muse: Tosin Esho

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, really awesome concept as well. :)

thank you very much Midlet, I appreciate the comments.

Congratulations @ibukunwilliams! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is Maaaaaaaaaaaad !!! Nice One boss

Thank you very much. I'm going to post more from my other series as time goes on. Thanks again.

Mans this is Awesome

Dante is here, No Fear
DQmYiLGSGAH44QnfxDNSRHx9oiLsbiHLTUj49L1H96H4qsp.jpg

Thanks a lot. Really appreciate. And by the way, I've always loved 'Devil May Cry' lol. Thanks bro.

Man that is awesome! Really.... yes i know it's really hard to choose the pictures for editing happens to me most of the well sometimes am halfway through editing and then I am like No, the other one was better LOL.

Thank you Shahab. Sometimes after developing and retouching I still then look at the image for a long time and sometimes times I'm like 'This isn't working, I'm gonna have to choose another one'. That's the life of an artist. LOL.

This image is just powerful...Eclipse wow! What a photography concept....

Screenshot_20180225-121340.png

Editing this image from its raw file will be amazing... how I wish to lay my hands on the raw file to do some damages

Lol. Well, I could actually send you a couple. I'd really love to see what you'd do with it as well.

interesante imagen y sobre todo un buen juego de luces

Muchas gracias. Espero haberlo dicho bien porque hablo inglés. Tuve que usar google translate lol

These shots are so surreal, powerful and stylized. Great lighting and powerful contrast. @ibukunwilliams

Thank you very much. I appreciate the compliments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52