Thorncrown chapel a church and the town your never forget.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I love to travel and to my astonishment I recently only found one post on Steemit showing Throncrown chapel. The post I found only had a picture of the inside with no picture of the outside of the chapel. The outside wooded surrounding is what sets Thorncrown a part from any chapel. Thornchapel is in Eureka Springs a unique town in it's own right with a community of talented artists. I always tell my friends to put Eureka Springs on their bucket list now. It's one of the coolest towns to visit in America. My girlfriend and I went in the off season right before Trump was elected president in early November 2016. Almost everything was closed except for some restaurants, hotels and museums that week. The sights are what made my trip to Eureka Springs memorable. They have festivals in their peak season during the spring and summer that are worth going to visit. The Christ on the Ozarks opened all year will blow you away with it's open land stage and the bible museum. If your into haunted hotels they have some of those too especially the Crescent. I plan on going someday soon again hopefully when a festival is going on. I added a breathtaking picture that I took of Throncrown chapel below.
14947838_10207028135894928_4345882421655410017_n.jpg

I'am currently in the process of tracking down some more pictures of my trips to Eureka Springs and Hot Springs. I plan on adding some more pics soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59