The finale of our efforts and why "Fashion is for all ages!"

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Here's the long-awaited finale of the contest, in which we participate. Passed 5 teams. Tasks become more difficult, but we finally went ahead! Since last time was performed for 5 jobs, two of which I would like to share with you today :)

"All out of place"

For this task it was necessary to advertise any product, unusual for him. For example, it could be a garden wheelbarrow and a model in a gorgeous gown that works in the garden. We had a few ideas. But we stopped on a variant with forest and camping equipment such as tent, backpack and axe. And it seemed that everything was ready, but something unexpected happened and we had to combine the shooting in one day, and therefore, it was necessary to simplify the problem to the hairdresser and the makeup artist was convenient to change the image.

Then the makeup artist said that the building where her Studio has one office, which is currently under construction. It was very suitable for us, because would not have to spend a lot of time to go back and change appearance with the first location and go back to the photo shoot. But in principle, we did not change the dress and hairstyle was the same and only the axe was replaced by the building tools.

By the way, this job is done Andrey, like the previous one. Because I was very sick. And for good reason! We again took the second place :)


"Fashion for all ages"

This job is my favorite! Here, it was necessary to make Natasha older than 40-50 years at least. But the image had to be not just old ladies, and fashionable, or even daring.

We could not identify a specific variant, so I decided to make two images: which I suggested - elegant fashionable woman, and Natasha's - grandma rock and roll. Basically, in the end, everyone, including the judges liked all the options.

For portrait shots had to be a solid colour, and growth - at the discretion. Sorry, I inattentively read the task and life-size images, too, tried to do a plain background, although initially I wanted to remove the background of the shopping center and people passing by, or in the street cafes. But this did not prevent us to obtain the long-awaited first place :)

Makeup by "the old days" was a bit weak, so I had a lot to draw in photoshop. By the way, I had a slight advantage, because I participated in other contests and in one of them, just had a similar job. So I knew that I definitely need to work on hands and other exposed areas of the body. And, as I thought, other members forgot about it :) For processing the images took a very long time and according to an old tradition, I sent it 1 minute before the deadline :D



P.S. And soon there will be one of the most unusual and challenging photo shoots that I had to do the penultimate photo contest!

Camera: Nikon D750 + Lens: Nikon 50mm f/1.4G AF-S Nikkor

Thank you for attention!


Sort:  

That entire first series is breathtaking. The colors are amazing @ianboil! I'm also a D750 shooter.

Really a nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79