Based on Tarantino!

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Let's not interrupt, perhaps, the sequence of the narrative and today we will get acquainted with one of the last contest works with Rosa. Let's not interrupt, perhaps, the sequence of the narrative and today we will get acquainted with one of the last contest works with Rosa. Here we had the task to select a director from the list and create a story series, inspired by his work. And, it was not necessary to copy the images (without cosplay), but to do something like collecting, with the characteristic elements.

To my surprise, Rosa did not even consult with me and immediately chose Tarantino. Against him and his work, as such, I have nothing against, but I would have chosen another director from the list. Alas, but Rosa until the last concealed the names of other directors on the list and did not even want to discuss this topic, so we had to film, and then find out what opportunities for implementation we missed. Honestly, I saw a couple of his films, but the second time to review them, the desire never arose. I rarely watch a movie where nothing supernatural or fantastic happens, in fact I dislike gunmen, crime and various mafia and any other armed disassembly. Not predisposed to this genre :)

The whole idea was made by Rosa herself (and I myself did not want to go into this especially, because I did not represent it, and did not want to imagine what I could think of). The shooting took place in different places in a few days. It was both a studio and a cafe, and the room from which we were quickly kicked out by the evil aunt, although we did not interfere, and almost in the car (we had to lie in the trunk). The shooting took place in different places in a few days. It was a studio, a cafe, and a room from which the evil aunt quickly drove us out, even though we did not interfere, and almost in the car (I had to lie in the trunk). In general, this photo session I do not really like, except perhaps the post-frame shot taken in the studio. I even thought that they would exclude us ... but, surprisingly, we took 4th place! Well, I will not torment you and show you the whole series, according to the plot:


The real color of the room is green


Here, everyone for some reason thought that we smeared paper with gouache, (and the shirt in the pictures below), although we used normal purchased artificial blood and even two kinds :)


The frame with the falling bacon we tried to do in several takes, but in the end .. chose the very first)


And here, where I had to really tinker, because with my 50mm objective trunk did not want to get into the frame, and the backrest from the salon was not removed.


Thank you for attention!


Sort:  

Fantastic Photos, the clarity is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Amazing photo story.
Great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95