After humans...

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Today I will tell you about one very special and unusual shooting made for competition in which we participate with Natasha - "After humans"

This time we had to create the image of a cosmonaut, who flew on the Land which has no people and make a story behind it. Also, it was recommended to use a special action (filter) for photoshop of the same name. Unfortunately, or maybe not, because of the peculiarities of shooting (blurred background), action was not applied on the images as yields I have added manually the features of the theme.

Because again, I inattentively read the task, which stated that the location should be city, even had to put the house on the background, to improve compliance. By the way, only one building in the pictures from Barnaul my city. Everything else was taken from my frames that I did in one of his walks in Novosibirsk. (A road sign is from the Republic of Altai :))

Honestly, I'm not terribly fond of collages and for many reasons. Well, first, it is a huge amount of time consumed for a single picture, sometimes in can take 2 days, (as, for example, the first picture in the post, or even the second). Secondly, how many are not processed and will not be clear purely for myself, does it look natural. And third, I always have a small regret that it is impossible to create such in the "real world" and have to resort to such methods. And much more. But I liked it because I did almost completely as he wanted, and the result was much better than in all my previous experiences with it.

Costume creation is a separate story. At first, I didn't know what to think. The only thing I was sure I need a helmet from "space suit" for "landing." After that we decided to do a shiny silver suit. It was planned to glue self-adhesive silver film some pants and a turtleneck, but moving to another apartment, I couldn't find anything. Everything I came across, this top which I sewed very long time. And he was a good fit, but it looked rustic. Pants we were wrapping up at the apartment and after I made one pant leg, realized that it is better to finish the rest already in place. The shoes were courtesy of my friend who did them even when she participated in another model contest, after which she gave them to me. And so they came in handy :) Helmet managed to find only the hockey, but I slightly changed it when processing. And finally the wig. This idea was determined immediately. Really to find him, I could not until the last moment, so I had to trim it directly on shooting, and of course, a lot of photoshop, because he constantly bristled.

On the plot we have thought a lot, as the place where there will pass shooting. We had a few options and we chose to end it, which once upon a time conducted a similar survey on the topic of the zombie Apocalypse. Surprisingly, this is the first task in the season where you could use additional people in the frame, which especially amused me, because of the name and meaning - "After people". But it gave us the opportunity to develop the plot a bit more wider. We wanted to create some monster. There were options like mutants of the game "Forest," or classic zombies of other species, as in the series "the Chronicles of Shannara" or even goluma :D But due to time constraints and filming in the week, failed to find a sufficient number of people, and the makeup artist was only 2 hours. So we decided to bring Andrew and make it not your typical zombies (because after people have passed a lot of time) as special infected, a new species, with reference rather to "I am legend".

Therefore, in the story Natasha came to Earth, walked and suddenly saw this guy. But when he got closer, she realized that it were not human already. Then, Andrey had her infected :) It was planned to make 9 frames, but I only managed 5, and then, with a delay of a few hours after deadline. Had to persuade administrators to wait and finish the job in half 4 nights. But it was worth it! Anyway, I wanted to add at least 1 frame with a walk around the neighborhood, but while parsing, I realized that such personnel are not present, at least with a diverse background. And I wanted to make a frame with the fight (and only then with a bite) and the final where she was just standing with one wound, which became infected. But because of the urgency I had three in the final frame to merge into one :(

By the way, the stripes on the Andrew was made a makeup artist (on the face, on hands I've painted him myself on the spot), but Natasha is in the process of infection had already fully photoshop, because this picture was not planned at all. Such a plan should have been the final shot. But since we delayed shooting, it was already dark and had to shoot with flash, which is all very distracting from the integrity of the series and had to abandon this idea.

The most curious thing that was taking a picture... is a black smoke bomb RDG-2! For a very long time I acquired these two pieces, but was hesitant to use them as they are intended for firefighting training, emergency situations, and we have in the province for a long time been a state of emergency and a lot of fires happen so far. And to go after filming the police as something nobody wanted :D But here we finally decided...And it was amazing! In fact, the bomb emitted smoke is not too long, but it was black and very thick, and it was unreal. And yet, she erupted with fire. Suddenly, she puffed in a hurry and we rushed to take pictures. Natasha never worked with drafts, so all the time ago looked during the action, scared or just wanted to see, but since it was dark, and the smoke the light disappeared altogether, the frames failed and was blacked, which was very annoying :( But if it is taken, though I screwed up, but I will finish it. So came the idea to take Natasha from another picture, and the result was impressive. Now, this is my one of the favorite frames that I have ever done! :)

Camera: Nikon D750 + Lens: Nikon 50mm f/1.4G AF-S Nikkor

Thank you for attention!


Sort:  

Cool art ;) very awesome photo :)

Thank you!)))

so much effort. i guess it worth it, because it looks awesome. fantastic shooting

An interesting zombie story you are telling here. Nice shots.

Thank you!)

Great art...

That s great photograph work

Thank you!)

Very nice completion of post! @ianboil

Thank you!)

Didn't know about such shoots. Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you for your attention!)

These are some incredible pictures! I loved your work!

Thank you very much!)

Wow such a cool series! - Resteeming, following and upvoting! :D haha - keep up the cool work! ! Cheers!
Rogier

Oh, Thank you very much!)))

Awesome photos. Great edits. :D Will check Yout blog for more. Because this is what I want to see being successful here :D

Thank you very much!) I hope that you will not be disappointed;)

For what i saw just by scrolling down i dont think i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14