3 Ways Businesses can win using #2017BestNine

in #photography7 years ago

If you're on Instagram, I'm sure by now you are familiar with this hashtag #2017BestNine. Usually, hashtags like this pop up when the year is coming to an end. #2017BestNine shows you the 9 photos from your Instagram feed that did well in 2017. Did well here means, got more hearts (likes) ;-) ;-) 

Before you read further, you can download the 2017BestNine App from the various App stores here --> Android / iOS

Are you loving this post already, Click on the upvote button vote

Engagement on Social Media is not always about the number of shares that happens in your post but things as little as LIKES. A Like, can be a huge factor when measuring how your audience takes up Content. Most people downplay the essence of "likes" when it comes to Social Media Marketing, but to me, getting more likes on a particular post will let me know the type of content my audience embrace. 

My #2017BestNine


Let's analyse my best 9 photos for 2017 and how as a business, you can ride on the success of a previous year using an app as simple as 2017BestNine. Getting the analysis right will help me know the kind of pictures to post in 2018. 

BEHIND THE SCENES SHOTS

It is not surprising that 3 of my "face" pictures got the most likes in 2017. Hardly do I show my face on Instagram so each time I show my face I amount a lot of likes. With me showing my face, I'm showing my followers the behind the scene of my account. As a business, you can get more likes by showing your Fans the faces behind your business. You don't have to be always posting sales but one of the best ways to get more likes (thereby increasing engagement) is posting some behind the scene shots of your business - i.e the face behind the account. 

With every picture you take that is meant for Instagram, think about creativity first, shoot from different perspective to see the results. 

PORTRAITS

Portrait is the holy grail of Instagram. Every photographer on Instagram has one or more portrait in his/her feed. Three of my Portraits made it to the list of best 9 photos in 2017. My portraits, just like any other portrait in photography focused predominantly on the face. Some, however, came about as I was taking product shots for businesses where I had to add the product itself to the shot. 

The best way to utilize portraiture as a business is to show your team to the world with the best portraits of them. Remember the "our team" on your Website? where you dedicate a whole page of a website to celebrate your Team members? Well, Social Media just made it more fun, use Instagram to show the portrait pictures of your Team with the most captivating captions about them and their work and wait for the hearts on your post! 

BE CREATIVE

Instagram thrive on creativity. Filters were first introduced to us by Instagram and with filters, you get to be creative in your own way. When I took the photo of the Hen, I added a bit of creativity to it. The Hen falls under the Nature category of my #2017BestNine. Although I didn't use the native Instagram filters, the creativity was shown in that picture with a high saturation of the comb but with a reduced saturation of the environment. All I'm saying is that, with every picture you take for Instagram, think about creativity, shoot from different perspective and see the results. 


The Couple


2018 started well for me on Instagram, I have taken a couple of pictures, (see below). Moving on, I will build on what I got from #2017BestNine to give my followers awesome pictures. Click here to follow my Instagram page. Don't forget to upvote too. 


Super Moon on New Year's Eve




Sort:  

Congratulations @iamrobotboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @iamrobotboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83