My First Kauai Sugarloaf White Pineapple

in #photography7 years ago

The Sugarloaf Pineapple as a baby

Known for its delicate flavor, that is very low in acidity, it is likely the sweetest variety of pineapple.

IMG_6131.jpg

This is my love holding the fruit from my largest and strongest pineapple plant which was my largest start and placed in my most optimal location. From planting to harvest took 18-20 months

ce422cc7c097c7118f7bca53850e0d25.jpg

Fun fact: A pineapple that is heavy for its size in comparison to other pineapples the same size will be sweeter. Sugar weighs more than water, hence a really sweet fully ripened pineapple is heavier than an unripe pineapple of the same size.

Sort:  

i have eaten hundreds of these white pineapple and planted every single top. This is the largest of all the plants I've started

Delicious pineapples

Hi Blake, it was interesting to see your post and how you managed to grow these delicious fruits. Do the leaves have spines or are they smooth on the edges. I would like to grow the same ones as you do but I do not have them in Singapore. Is it possible for you to ship me one of the tops and I pay you for freighting it. Let me know thanks.
My address is :Joseph, Blk 57 Marine Terrace #01-117, S(440057), Singapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63