Sudden summer storm in Bangkok's Chinatown (2 pictures)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Last June I stopped in Bangkok for few days on my way back to Spain. Normally, when I'm in a new city I like to walk around without further purpose other than getting to know the streets and the feeling of the place.

One day I decided to take one of the public long boats to get a bit further from the hostel's neighborhood my daily wandering. The day was clear hot and humid, I won't say that I was enjoying it but I wasn't fighting it. There's something about really hot weathers that simply shuts down all the body-temperature alarms so I just go with the sweat.

So there I was walking the streets of Chinatown when suddenly the skies were covered by thick grey clouds and it started pouring down for around half an hour. It was beautiful, the sound of the hot raindrops on the shop's awnings was something between soothing and overwhelming. This is the time when I took the pictures, in the middle of a street market few minutes after the rain started.

1-65830012.JPG
Bangkok Rain I (Minolta STR 201 and Fujicolor ASA 200)

1-65830014.JPG
Bangkok Rain II (Minolta STR 201 and Fujicolor ASA 200)

Both pictures haven't been edited, the colors are what the film captured in that moment. It is possible that the developing machine had altered them a bit, but I have no control over that process as I don't develop them myself.

Thank you of arriving here! Let me know if you liked the pictures.




I'm not completely sure if the following is needed, but I'll include it for completeness:


Creative Commons License
Bangkok Rain I & II by @huguerl are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Awesome photos! Really special mood.

Thank you!

Congratulations @huguerl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45