You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Snail Stalker

in #photography6 years ago

I love this series of yours. The imagery and photography are great. The videos and especially the sounds (as you pointed out) are relaxing... :)

Looking forward to more follow up on the snail’s life... and death. (Tsigariasto or boubouristo please)

Sort:  

Thank you! This really helps me relax and rest, even when my grandma keeps making fun of me when she sees me with the camera kneeling on the grass (κάνει το σταυρό της γιατί νομίζει ότι το έχω χαμένο) 🤣

Αααα! Όχι κι άλλος σαλιγκαροφάγος! Είχαμε τον @rickie, τώρα κι εσύ;!

🤣🤣 .... Σταματήστε να διαμαρτύρονται για έναν εραστή της γλυκιάς γεύσης και σαρκώδη κρέας σαλιγκάρι @ruth-girl.
Εν τω μεταξύ, ακόμα δεν μπορώ να πιστέψω ότι δεν έχετε δοκιμάσει μια λιχουδιά σαλιγκαριών πριν.

@ruth-girl mi mou peis oti den exeis dokimasei? Un-πιστέψ-able...

Νομίζω ότι μπορεί να έχει Cochleahphobia (fear of snails)....🤣

Xoxliofobia tha exei sigoura!!

Μα νέβερ όμως :P

Giatiiii??? Sigoura ta mageireuei h giagia...

Όχι! Τα έφτιαχνε όμως μια γειτόνισσα παλιά και έφερνε στον πατέρα μου που του αρέσουν. Δεν ξέρω, είναι η ιδέα και η αίσθηση ότι τρως συμπυκνωμένη μύξα... χαχαχαχαχα!

Xaxaxaxa malista...

Lolz.....Concentrated Slime? Now I get why you avoid it. There are ways to prepare it and wash it thoroughly though to remove the slimy properties it has. But then, I guess that would still not convince you.

It's more the idea of eating it. I mean I eat weird stuff (like liver, lungs, splene), but one does not seem so nice...

Γουγλε τρανσλέισον? Go figure this out :P

And no, I am not afraid of snails, I even like these shiny boogers. I just don't want to eat them!

Lolz......Google translation

Well, "not wanting to eat them" doesn't really say a lot, about why you avoid the delicacy. Perhaps, you haven't seen it prepared in a way that would be so appealing to you, that you'd fall into the temptation of eating it.

Πολύ νόστιμο και νόστιμο.

@hrissm, you must be my specie as well (a lover of meaty and fleshy parts). I am eagerly awaiting the same tale, buddy. I hope @ruth-girl would oblige us with the tale of the snail's life journey from the cradle to the pot though....Lolz

Whenever I go to Greece I look forward to a snail dish. My aunts are great cooks (and they know that I like ‘em — and all food) so I’m usually never disappointed!!

Yea, they can be really garnished and prepared in various forms...... Whether it is cooked in soup, fried dry, grilled to be crunchy....in so many sweet tasting recipe's that @ruth-girl is obviously missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79