My favorite photo - Rainbow in Iguazu falls

in #photography7 years ago

Hi everybody,

This is one of my favorite photos showing one of my favorite nature expressions (rainbows) in one of the most beautiful places I've ever been : Iguazu Falls.

I took this picture about 2 years ago when traveling in South America, one of the best trips in my life. The falls can be seen from Brazil but the actual experience of going through the multiple falls is only possible in the Argentinian side.

Besides the Mother Nature exhuberance I also love this picture because of the minimal human presence, as a gesture of humility in front of the awesomeness.

DSC09770.JPG

Thanks to @wolfje for organizing this contest.

https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs

Sort:  

What a stunning image and a fantastic story behind it. Your entry qualifies for the competition, good luck!

Are you from Argentina?

No, I'm from Colombia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84