Photoshop Fail #1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in one of my earlier posts, I recently subscribed to Lightroom for a year. It came with Adobe Photoshop CC as well!

I thought it would be fun to just edit stuff but clearly the platform is too "big" for me. Way too many tools and I've no idea how to use them. Luckily Google and YouTube were rather helpful.

I did some editing here and there and I came up with this.

Burn baby burnnnn...

The flames are super fake. I used the rendering tool for it.

Original photo:

Any photoshop pro here? How do I create genuine-looking flames?


As usual I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

Sort:  

It's okay, I probably couldn't have done any better.

I think you need to take flames from another picture, give them a transparent background, then put them over the places you want on fire in your image.

I could be completely blowing smoke up your ass though, as the only photoshop experience I possess was downloading it, looking over everything, going "holy crap this is overwhelming" and immediately bailing.

I tried adding flames from some Google images but it didn't blend well. Maybe I didn't choose the right photos. Not sure how to use the blending tool as well. A steep learning curve for me.

Thanks for dropping by! :)

And this is why I just draw the photographs. >.>.....

I mean, I'm not that great at it, but it's a lot easier to just draw the parts of different photographs that I want instead of trying to get stuff to work well.

Hot!)

looks very nice! i never could anything in photoshop though... but one of my friend can a bit... just for fun :)
y_35c86a8e.jpg

Thanks! That looks awfully real :O

i think the fire is real, he just added himself in front like a cause of the fire :)

On fayyyahhh!!!

I don't think I can ps those flame into the photo... without the flame.. I think it's a great edit

Haha without the flame.. :P

Great Photography.It is upvoted.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Howtostartadamnblog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @howtostartablog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95