MY TRIP TO SOUTH DAKOTA PART 1..... MOUNT RUSHMORE!!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been to Mount Rushmore? It is an incredible monument!!

IMG_3513.JPG

The carving began in 1927 and was completed in 1941. It took 14 years to carve out all 4 faces.

IMG_3516.JPG

IMG_1351.JPG

My brother bought one of the famous Mount Rushmore bobbleheads!!

20180106_163058[1].jpg

If you ever go, be sure to get the vanilla ice cream. It is based on Thomas Jefferson’s original recipe from 1780. President Jefferson is credited with bringing the first written recipe for ice cream to the United States.

Ice-Cream-Poster-2.jpg

I would love to hear if you have ever been. Thanks for reading. See you next time.

IMG_3508.JPG

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

I have never been here but your post has inspired me to go! Thank you

I think you would enjoy it @doggo.

There is nothing like this in England. Thank you for your post

It is an incredible monument! I'm glad I got to see it with you!

Awesome. I've never visited. Pretty amazing considering when it was built.

Well.... it is not on the way to anywhere. You have to intentionally go there.

The monuments are just wonderful there....hope you had great time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86