Homemade weapons made out of wood

in #photography6 years ago

Homemade weapons made out of wood: Guns, Swords, Knifes, Spikes, Knuckles, Grenades and a Squirrel Café. I love to make cool stuff out of wood.

Here are a pair of knuckles that I made with a RotoZip. I have not sanded the inside of the knuckles yet and I am thinking of spray-painting them a brass color. I would like to do a medal pour and make my own brass knuckles out of spent shells from the firing range someday.

DSC_0449.JPG

If you have ever played the video game Halo, these weapons will look familiar.

20150321_163307.jpg

Here are the weapons in the picture starting at the top left and moving down: DMR, SMG, Assault Rifle, USMC Knife, and Magnum. Top right and moving down: Plasma Pistol, Energy Sword, and 2 Sticky Grenades.

Here is a basic wooden spike that I made that looks like it was in a vampire movie. I was playing around on a Saturday and whittled it down then sanded it to get the look you see.

DSC_0454.JPG

I have also built a squirrel cafe that I made a post about a couple of months ago.

DQmYZVE6ygM1a4aoik7vq2zZeD252nScj8osGQn6JWRgLFb.jpg

https://steemit.com/animals/@hotrod/i-built-a-squirrel-cafe-and-they-came-for-lunch

Thanks for reading!! See you next time.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

I am a 14 year-old Steemian! My current goal? Save up enough Steem to buy my 1st Car: A 2018 Subaru WRX.

Sort:  

LMAO.....you're a kid after my own heart! I used to make weapons of wood too! This boy needs a lathe!
CARRY ON!

My friend just got a wood lathe for Christmas, and I really want one now. Thanks @beekerst.

Check your state laws about the legality of wooden brass knuckles, cool work man, a few years of posts on steemit about woodworking projects will get you that WRX. Be careful though I crashed one of those at about 115.

That sucks that you crashed, but I am glad your alive.

Me too! that one had a pretty decent roll cage.

I love the squirrel feeder - you could probably sell a ton of those. It's really cute.

You are pretty talented with woodcarvings....although that spike does look menacing ....eeeesh!

That's a good idea to sell the squirrel feeder. Thanks @countrygirl.

I was wondering what kind of weapon a squirrel cafe was at first 🤣

@hotrod loves all animals and weapons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66