Orion constellation

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_8542.jpg

Orion constellation over the gorge. Picture taken 25-Dec-2012

After watching the movie 2012
My friends and I grabbed our cameras and drove to the highest point of our suburb. Approximately 8,202 ft.
There, on the top of the mountains, at Christmas night, we had a party under the stars, observing and photographing the night sky.

Sort:  

Hey @hotflash
I found your post through the @heyhaveyamet initiative.
Awesome picture you have there!

I delegated 35SP to your account, so you have a little more freedom to post and comment without running out of Resource credits.

I'll be publishing a post later today or tomorrow in which I'll explain it all and give you some tips on how to grow your account. I'll be tagging you in it, so keep an eye out (you can get notifications of mentions through the Partiko app or via Ginabot)

Thanks

Congratulations @hotflash! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@hotflash , what happened? Where did you go? It seems like you left after I sent you the delegation...
Can you drop.me a little note when you read this?

@

Hey @hotflash, good to hear from you.
Because I hadn't heard from you in such a long time, I lowered me delegation to 20SP - I didn't want to cut you off completely, just in case you would return. I can see you've been pretty busy for 2 days. I'll follow up, and if you can manage to post on a more regular basis, I'll up my delegation again

Hello @simplymike, I've been busy the whole last week. Today I have an open window, then got to get back work

Sometimes I tend to forget that not everyone has the luxury I have to be able to spend 24/7 on SteemIt if I wanted to. Sorry about that.
After 2 years of having all the time in the world, sometimes I lose my touch with reality.
I've upped your delegation to 50 again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98