You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dad's Photos of Machu Picchu in 1970 and My Photos of Machu Picchu in 2016

in #photography7 years ago

The power of the images are interesting. It may be projection on my part, but your father's photographs seem to capture the spirit of Machu Picchu as it was before it became a tourist attraction. However, the last image in the collection haunts me in a wonderful way. Thank you for showing me a part of the world that has captivated my attention since childhood. Please keep shooting.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @hotdiggitydog :-) Yes, I definitely think that my dad's photos capture the spirit of the place before it was a tourist attraction :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73