#TreeTuesday: Sweet songs of spring

in #photography7 years ago

Well, I don't know about the weather where you are, but over here, we've just recovered from a freak two weeks of cold and snow and we're finally able to enjoy spring.

Today was just one of those days, you know? I was walking along the street, just going about my day, when I felt overwhelmed by this kickass feel-good feeling.

It's spring! I can do anything! The world is mine!

You know, the usual... You really feel capable of doing anything in spring, don't you?

Well, right at that moment, I felt able to sing which I did, I sang along to the song in my head (phones :D ) and felt so amazing. Young, fresh and happy. It was the perfect feeling and I was all smiles. And just then, I saw before me this beautiful cherry blossom tree, lighted by the sun. I felt I had to take a picture (or two!).
29994123_1624690107586784_563113315_o.jpg

And then, going through my Steemit feed, I found out about this fun challenge called @TreeTuesday, which was apparently initiated by @old-guy-photos (maybe it's an old thing, but I just found out about it, so...) which was perfect for my pics.

29994239_1624690087586786_879907627_o.jpg

Happy Spring, my friends <3

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Nice pics bro

Recently I also went on a nature walk and was obssesed with all the beautiful trees ♥ When I got home and checked my sns a lot of people had also upload a bunch of tree pictures (which I loveeee) It's so interesting how sometimes humans get in sync 😂

PS: Nice pics bro

Wow, I can barely believe you have cherry blossoms already! Where I am, there’s still dirty snow lying on the ground… Feel more like winter than spring at the moment… sigh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63