You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts, Words and Photos (Twenty Three)

in #photography7 years ago

The government don't want children to be able to find what they're good at and what they like doing, because they don't care about what kids like doing. They care about teaching them what the system can use. Such as obedience.

But I agree, kids have a phenomenal potential for learning, because it's something that comes naturally to human beings .

Many think that we would throw the opportunity away and do nothing instead

I don't think that's true, but I get the reasoning behind it. I mean, if you live in the system for too long and come to rely on authorities to teach you things about yourself and the world, then yes, very probably you wouldn't know what to do when presented with the chance of free learning. But you never know. As I said, learning is in our nature..

Sort:  

Even now I think people waste a lot of the time and potential they have. There is a limit on how much gaming, facebook, TV, youtube etc can actually bring value yet, people seem to contiue to incerease their time spent consuming it. I am hoping that as some people start to become creators again, others will follow.

To be honest, I think we kid ourselves that we have time, that there's always some time left. To do those things that we'd rather do. Of course we can afford one more silly video on facebook (even if that video turns into 10), because we imagine that there's a loophole in time - where all this wasted time goes , so that it doesn't actually take away from our precious time...
But that time isn't infinite and those videos add up....

I hope you're right, I hope others follow.

I agree. I hardly watch anything, no shows, no games (other than a few moves of words with friends a day[with friends]) no news. If people are complaining about their position in life but still find the time to waste, they might deserve their position.

you're right, we live in this state of complacency where we don't like where we are, but aren't willing to change it, either. Maybe because change is scary...I mean, you could always fail.
I love word games :D And I think a show or a movie or a game are great, occasionally. It's when there's too much of something that things start going wrong. If you have one show that you love and watch every week, okay, I think of that as time wasted knowingly - you understand and accept that you won't do anything for the next 45 mind to watch this. But when you're mindlessly plowing through such distractions, then yes, you deserve your fate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43