Travel Photography - Lake Lucerne, Switzerland

in #photography7 years ago

Lucerne.jpg

I captured this image while on a tour through Europe many years ago. It is striking how fake the water appears, in part due to the purity of the water feeding in from the alps. This place was unreal, and incredibly vast. A truly beautiful place, and somewhere I'd love to return some day.

Shot on a D80 with a 18-200mm lens.

Sort:  

Beautiful image! :) Also go check out my blog for cartoon you.

He told me about that, very exciting. I'll go have a look now too :)

Great shot mate! I am dreaming about living there some day...

The city nearby was filled with cobblestone streets and was properly old. It was an amazing place!

Congratulation Beautiful photo!

Never been there before but would love to go!

Nice pictures, following you now :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51