You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mimosas At Sunset - More Photos From Austin Steem Meetup

in #photography5 years ago

Great shots of smiling faces. Some appear to be a tiny bit over-exposed, but that's probably just because of the brilliance that surrounded this event. Did you get any shots of @rustle? :D

I feel like he should have played a huge role in this event given the proliferation of the Steem Torch. :)

Sort:  

Due to a total miscommunication (ie, I thought the conference was 3 days not 2 days) I had actually left Justine's best birdfriend back at the hotel so he'd be safe from trashy pubcrawl action. No one wants to have Australia declare war on them because @rustle got drenched in beer.... not even me. Turns out Rustle would have been completely fine to hang with us... massive photoop lost! Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry!

@rustle is a seasoned, filthy alcoholic. He is probably disappointed he did not get to attend the pub-crawl.

For shame :P

The truth is that @aussieninja knew that I had planned to sweet talk @rustle into a trip with me to Cali, and well... jealousy set in and poor rustle was locked up to avoid me! 😱

I’ll just wait my turn I guess 🙄

Honestly, we were so damn scatter brained.. and planned on getting him and doing photos but it was just difficult due to transportation etc. NEXT TIME!

His adventures will continue! He has to lay low in a hotel room every now and then...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31