Photography: Unnoticed Things #1

in #photography7 years ago

I love to take photographs of things that normally would not be observed closely, and marvel at the detail that is hidden in the banal of the everyday. This is something that I have done for many years, and this photo is about nine years old. I've kept it for all this time, and no one but myself has seen it up until this point. Sometimes, I wonder if this sort of imagery is appreciated by others.

Its a macro shot of some dirt, in a garden; with some sort of growth, be it grass, weeds, or something that I am not able to identify. If it wasn't so obvious it was dirt; the image could just as easily be one of cliffs and forest; it is all a matter of scale. Nature is so ordered, and both chaotic in an image like this.

Closer crops of the image change the focus entirely, and allow a deeper examination of the fascinating contrast between the green growth and dark soil. These visually interesting scenes exist everywhere, and I find myself constantly fascinated by these small, hidden visual universes that literally exist right below my feet on every step that I take. This might sound like a 'stop and smell the roses' type of post, but it doesn't always have to be a rose.

I have plenty of photographs of 'unnoticed' things, and it is a theme in my photography that isn't always obvious. I'll be posting more of this sort of stuff as I slowly unravel more and more of this style of work.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95