Cycling the world on a Steem-budget: Road photography #2

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome to another series of my best road photos I have taken through my travel in Europe by bicycle. In the series I will present three unnoticed pictures I have captured but got lost in the big ocean of other pictures along my trip. The purpose of the series is to present easy "digestible" content beside my sometimes longer posts of my travel!


I hope the series will inspire like minded people to hit the road some day and see what beauty the roads can lead you to. Enjoy!



IMG_20170619_132213.jpg



IMG_20170602_193251.jpg



IMG_20170526_112652.jpg



Hope you enjoyed the good view! The amount of pictures I have stored are overwhelming so stay tuned for more great shots! Keep rolling and I will see you next time for more Road photography!

Stay awesome!

-Holm


All pictures captured by my Oneplus android phone.

Sort:  

Awesome pics as always, I liked the second one because its one of the only ones of yours I've seen without really nice sunny weather! Have you got any tips on things to take on my bikepacking trip? I'm going for a rackless set up like this

So I won't have too much space! and we are camping rather than staying in hostels etc

DUDE!! You run the exact setup(rack less) that I'm going to transfer into. I have realized I am so lightweight by now that I don't need those big air blocking bags on side! Love your setup man! So good!

I know there are possibility to put water bottle holders on your front fork if you think you might need some extra water, that's what I might do since I will be biking in extremely warm weather at times. General rule of thumb for me is at least 3-4liters

I'm just hoping that I will have enough space for things! Do you think you took too much stuff with you and now you've realised you don't need a lot of it?

I think it requires a special mind to have that little as you bring and I wanna start carrying. I was very good at keeping my stuff down but even then I had stuff I didn't need.

A few tips: try to go with only one set if spare cloth. So you have one on you and one clean set in you bags. If you accept being dirty and bring a very small anti smell deo for under the arms you will quickly not mind.

Rest of your stuff put it all out on the floor and put everything you absolutely need in one pile and all the the "nice to have" in another. You will be surprised how much you can cut off like that:)

Thanks, good tips!

Congrats @holm, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-21st-august-2017-2017821t124512889z

i like your project a lot ! Upvoted and resteemed. I hope more people will value your project !!

Thank you very much! Appreciate it! :)

Where are you now?

Greece:)

Simply stunning, I love your journey! Tomas

Thanks man! Your pictures are really good as well! Hope to see you around @czechglobalhosts! :) looking forward to see more from you

You are most welcome:).... Sound good to me:)... Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40