Gastronomy Blog #01 - Table Napkin Folding Techniques: Origami Booklet - simple, plain, no falderalsteemCreated with Sketch.

Good evening to all Steemians,

today I am starting with a new blog series about Restaurants, Food, Beverages and other things that concerns sophisticated gastronomy, service and hospitality. So we will also talk about table decorations, napkins and other accessories, that are necessary to give the guests in a restaurant or at home a pleasant, welcoming feeling.

I will start this series with one of my favorite topics: napkins.

There are so many folding techniques, many of them are very complicated for people who've never done this before.
So I will start with a very simple, but very stylish one, without falderal. It's definitely one of my favorites.
I call it the origami booklet.

You can put it on the plate,

or next to it.

So lets go for it:

You fold the napkin in a half and open it again.

Then you fold the two halves you've got into the middle.

Fold it up.

Fold the ends to the middle. To look for the middle, fold the whole up and unfold it again, then you have a line in the middle to where you can fold the ends.

Fold it up once more and you got it!

Simple, but very nice in my opinion!
How do you like it? Give me your comments!

Stay steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

If you've found this post interesting and useful, please upvote it and click follow on my Blog page here in the upper right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59