Cameroon Photo Blog #21 - Wine and Friendship: Don't miss your home and homies, bring home to you!

Hi my dear Steemians,

this is a picture of a bottle of Spätlese 2010 from the oldest vinery in the world, that has been handed on in one family. In 2011 Schloss Vollrads celebrated 800 years of wine selling, due to a check of 1211 that documents that back then some barrels of wine have been sold to a monastery in nearby Mainz.
Schloss Vollrads is part of my own history. It's situated in the hills and valleys of my hometown Oestrich-Winkel and I've been visiting it a lot of times and have even been working there in several different positions, as dishwasher, Kastellan and waiter.

So when I travel I always bring some bottles of wine with me, to have something of value from home to drink and to share with some kind people I meet.

In Cameroon I've made friendship with a lot of lovely people. Especially Alim the guide, Hairou the teacher, Must the artist, Robert the electrician and Musa, the driver of the Lamido, the local ruler where around me most of the time. Unfortunately Musa past away some months ago, leaving a wife and 4 children behind.

I love all these people and I miss them, since Ngaoundéré has become something like a second home to me.

So what's the moral?
Bring a bottle of wine from one of your local wineries with and you will make quick friendship. Haha!

No, It's the wisdom of sharing things you love with other people, which makes those close friendships!

Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

If you've found this post interesting and useful, please upvote it and click follow on my Blog page here in the upper right!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting. Have you ever met George Mueller whilst in Cameroon?

Thank you too! I don't know no George Mueller. Who is he?

ncbiblechurch.org
George and Erica Mueller of Kandern, Germany have been missionaries for four decades to many areas with Cameroon being one of them. Whether they are still operating in Cameroon or not is questionable. You would probably find him very interesting.
Sola Gracia is the name of his ministry.
Thank you for your reply. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35