My First attempt to architecture landscape photography

in #photography7 years ago

My passion for photos all started with a small little camera the Sony a6000. I didn't know much about photography at the time but I was fascinated by the beauty and art that you could create. I made a lot of silly mistakes as everyone does but here is the very first photo that I took and just gave me the passion to keep going to see what else i could "capture" through the lens.

DSC02257.jpg

I couldn't believe that this picture came out of my camera! It was a moment that I wont forget because it literally lasted 2 minutes at most and i never saw these color under this bridge ever again. I remember I woke up at 4am one morning and just stopped under the bridge set up my tripod.

Camera settings were:

  • 16 mm wide Sony kit lens
  • Aperture was set to f8
  • Shutter was set to 30 seconds
  • iso was 200
  • i shot this in jpeg

I blew out the columns due to over exposing the shot but its still an amazing first and only attempt. Oh yeah! it was -5 with massive wind chill.

Here are a couple more photos I recently took and will be uploading tons of more photos and stories and if you guys upvote I can share tips and tricks and camera settings! Thanks so much for the support!

DSC_9403.jpg

DSC_9496.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60