You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ASTERS ANNOUNCE THE ARRIVAL OF FALL!

in #photography5 years ago

Yellow roses. Marvelous. They remind me of Colombian author, Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
I think you can use the term cámara de rastro o cámara remota for trail camera. I wonder, have an animal ever attacked or damage any of those?

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

Sometimes I get confused when I try and convert the Spanish back into English. To me it sometimes changes the meaning a lot.

I have never had an animal damage or attack one of my cameras. I did have an Elk yearling smelling and licking one a couple of years ago. It is in a video clip that is around 7- 10 seconds long. I used to be able to share those clips with a link from my DropBox, but they have since changed things and I have yet to figure a way to do it. It was quite the sight.

Hahaha. I can imagine. Yes, some translations, especially of tech stuff are very awkward and that's when languages tend to use the original language instead. In the case of eng-spanish, we have quite a few anglicisms (I'll post about it shortly) which work better in spanish just the way they "were born" (pendrive, fax, taxi, capture, twit, sofware, etc.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67