You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry: Secrets of the Crags

in #photography5 years ago

Beautiful post, @josemalavem
An unusual poetic overview of rocks as a motif in world literature.
I used to collect small rocks when I was little. I was mesmerized at the great variety of shapes, colors, and textures.
We lose that sense of fascination as we grow up (unless we become geologist or poets) :)
We can always find great images and metaphors in rocks, especially in their association with water. Like the rocks, we too carry indelible marks.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reading and comment, @hlezama. That custom of gathering stones (without becoming a collector), especially from the sea and riverbeds, even as an adult I keep it. They have always attracted my attention, as well as shells and snails. That expression of yours seems very wise to me: "Like rocks, we also carry indelible marks".
Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49