You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A WEEKEND OF COLORFUL FLOWERS AND WILDLIFE!

in #photography5 years ago

Wow! These weekend's selection is illuminating. Such intensity in those colors. From the terse rose to the flaming marigold. Absolutely amazing shots.
I think we have a floliage similar to the one you posted here. It blooms in tiny pale purple flowers.
Glad to know your dog is doing better.
I did not know sulfur was good to combat ticks. would it work the same with dogs?
You have a great rest-of-the-weekend (we have spent ours trying to have some fans fixed, heat and mosquitoes are making our lives miserable)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I am not sure if sulfur would work to repel tics on dogs. My veterinarian will be here tomorrow. I will try and remember to ask her. It would be better than tic collars which put off poison. We do not have issues with fleas, just tics.

I missed one year have a sulfur/salt lick for the deer because I could not find any. By Spring they were so bad the deer wee starting to look emaciated. Now When I find them I buy up ac couple 50 pound blocks so it is always available to them

Thanks for the reply. Lucky deers!
Animal products used to be very cheap here, but in the last 5 years or so the prices of the simplests things, such as soap, skyrocketed and now vaccines or any vital medications are just our of budget. Thus, we have to figure out home made remedies for every thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89