You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET A LITTLE SUNSHINE BRIGHTEN YOUR DAY!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful thing to have so many wild animals as friendly regular visitors.
Do you ever have problems with hunters wanting to hunt them in your land?
I loved the rose. Such a beautiful color. Hard to say what it is. redish/orangish/yellowish. In my hometown we coined a word for that color: amameyado (the color of mamey) :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I am the only hunter near by and I do not hunt where I have their feed and water. I usually go on my daughters property, or further north I have rental property that I can use to access property behind the property. I grew up with parents who raised most all their own food, or lived on wild game.

I hate killing, but I do not like buying "factory" meat. The conditions the animals have to live in are horrible.

I have nicknames for some of the deer. I have watched the same ones for years and can recognize most. I try and take camera with me when I go out so one of my favorite come buy and just watch them and if I can try and get a photo or two. So when I am close to home I am very selective.

Great. That's a good system you have there.
I grew up in a family where most of what we ate was produced at home (and it was not a farm, just a big backyard).
Progressively we gave up the raising of many animals and ended up like everyone else buying in local markets.
I can't blame anyone for not wanting to buy from stores/factories. I wish I did not have to buy from our local market (you have to see how meat, poultry and fish are handled).
You are so blessed to have all that land and plants and animals. It's the ideal life, I think.

Yes I am very lucky. Must respect the land, plant and the animals that take care of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75