Snorkelling with Human Lover Abudefdufs in Shark Bay, Koh Tao

in #photography6 years ago

After having some quality time with yoga & meditation in Koh Phangan, I steered for my another big desire to the next island, Koh Tao. I knew that Koh Tao is known as one of the top diving locations on the earth. So, I was very excited for scubadiving, freediving, snorkelling in some good points. This was also the right time for some basic #underwaterphotography .

In my second day on the island, I found some friends from the hostel and we hired our snorkels and went to a famous snorkelling point. It was one of the best experiences I've ever had. I have not been in an open water sea with this large number of fishes before. The school of abudefdufs welcomed us and they did not leave us alone for one moment. They were so cute, positively yellow and very friendly.

Number 1 - As you see, I am still a little nervous about why this bay is called 'Shark Bay'... Hahaha :) My sergeant major friends are looking at me like 'No fear baby, especially when we're here...'
1.JPG

Number 2 - The awesome view of any direction where I turn my face away... Hundreds of adorable small funny-faced abudefdufs. (These abudefdufs are called 'sergeant majors' as I wrote above.)
2.JPG

Do not forget that there are too many fish in your sea also. Wish you a good day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hickasamam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44