AWESOME SUNSET #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

AWESOME SUNSET #2

This is my entry for the Photo Fun Contest organised by @claudiaz and sponsored by @elegance

Leaving work the other day (Tuesday) I was treated to this awesome sunset.
This is the view right out in front of our shop.

As I stood there looking west at this amazing site I thought "I should go around back and get into the manlift and see if I can get a better view from up in the air".

Upon turning around to head out back I was treated to another amazing site......
This Rainbow.

Here is a closer view of the rainbow. If you look real close you can see a second very faint rainbow just to the right of the main one.

It stopped me dead in my tracks. At this point I went back inside and told my Sister and Father (we have a family business) they needed to come take a look at this amazing sky. I couldn't keep this to myself.

After watching the rainbow fade away I suddenly remembered the manlift, so I ran around behind the shop and jumped in the manlift and up I went. I wanted to get above the trees but the lift did not go that high.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/hhayweaver-awesome-sunset-lks8g7hb-1541545996874.png

Even though I didn’t get up as high as I would have liked, I’m still pretty happy with the photos regardless.

It had been raining and ugly all day right up to the last few minutes of work. Then God decided to give us this amazing show that put a big smile on my face.
Apparently this show was going on in a wide area, my stepson @enosh was at the homestead taking photos of the same sunset and managed to get some really nice pictures also. You can see his photos on his steemit post here
I hope you all enjoy seeing the photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

howdy sir hhayweaver! these are truly wonderous shots, you did great to get them!

Thanks @janton I appreciate you taking a look. It was a really spectacular sunset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49