Wood Ears (Tree Ears) Mushrooms

in #photography7 years ago

It has been very rainy in the Ozarks and then warm immediately after. Perfect weather for mushrooms!

Auricubria auricula

Edible!

All taken with my Samsung WB1100F.

Sort:  

I joined! It is a little different. Thanka for your repost for me!!

Nice find! I like to use Wood Ears in soup, for sure! Some folks don't like their texture, but I enjoy their bit of substance in a soup. I do slice them thin, rather than leave them whole, though, lol. When I'm camping, they sure make Ramen Noodles at lot better, especially with some wild chives or onions and some wild greens. But I use them at home, too. In soup or stir-fry. Happy foraging -- and here's to lots of Wood Ears for you! :D

An entire recipe using mushroom. Your comment is filled with much experience and is a teacher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54