HOLYROOD PALACEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Holyrood Palace is the official residence of the British monarchs when they visit Edinburgh. It is located at the end of the Royal Mile which connects it, almost in a long straight line, to the Castle of Edinburgh.

Seen from Salisbury Crags:

I did my best not to leave Edinburgh without a sketch:



Sort:  

Nice Drawing! Im from Edinburgh so nice to see!

Thank you! It's an amazing city :) Can't wait to come back

Yeah it is! When you are back in Edinburgh you should go do dirleton castle it's about a 40 minute drive from the city center but is BEAUTIFUL!

Noted! thx :)

I watched a dig that the Time Team did there a while back... very interesting place!

such ancient castles have their mysterious mood. I like to visit such ones

I've heard of Holyrood! What a beautiful storybook palace. Thanks for sharing!

I'm travelling to Edinburgh in a week :) can't wait to see this beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74