Copperhead Photos


unnamed19dbc9d.jpg


unnamed20rtyrty897db.jpg


I was fooling around at work taking a few photos of our Northern Copperheads. Not the crispest quality, but definitely not bad considering they were taken with a cellphone camera. I narrowed it down to these two as my favorites.
Sort:  

Hey, herpetologyguy - Guess what @papa-pepper just found!

It's not a Copperhead, but I'm sure that you know what it is.

I'll tell you what, since you're new around here, just give me the correct name and I'll transfer you a STEEM Token, just because I'm @papa-pepper and I like what you're up to.

That diamond-spotted pattern makes me think Pygmy Rattlesnake! I've only ever managed to find one and that was down in Everglades National Park.

Excellent answer, you are correct (go figure).

I've found three in the past month, just relocating them and keeping the kids safe. I'll get that STEEM Token transferred.

I just transferred it. Thanks for playing!

Thank YOU! And thanks for relocating the snakes! Wish more people were as considerate!

Also, I'll be following you. I love reptiles, amphibians, and all the other animals too!

Crisp enough to give me nightmares, no doubt.
I like snakes and I actually have a modest fascination with them.
When I was about 3 years old, I saw a large brown snake in the woods and I picked up a dead branch and started poking the snake with it.
That snake, being almost as long as I was tall, was having NONE of that!
It reared up and came at me full speed. My mother says I turned white as a ghost with beads of sweat on my face as I leapt into her arms. Hence, my inate fear....

Those are great pictures of copperheads! They are such a beautiful snake. When they are in captivity, can you smell them the same way as when they are out in the wild?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29