Photo trip in a icy morning

in #photography7 years ago

When I grabbed my camera this morning the temperature was still well below 0°C. A misty fog was rising from the frozen ground while the sun still wasn't at glance, hidden by the profile of the mountains and the nude branches of the trees.
IMG_1809m.jpg
I drank a cup of hot black tea, put my hiking boots on and was ready for a couple of stunning pictures. I knew exactly where to go, it wasn't the first time: that tiny little pod, with a small river flowing by, that always offer a great show of icicles in the winter time.
The ground was completely covered in ice and it was impossible to stand without crampons. There is a ten minutes walk to get to the spot and I walked in the woods looking for animal tracks, hoping to find signs of wolves, instead, I saw only deer tracks. There was one, not far for me, having trouble to run away on the ice, so he slowly moved trying not to panic in front of a human being!
When I arrived at the small lake the water was frozen, but the ice sheet was not very thick, so I had to be careful not to break it and put my foot in the cold water underneath.
IMG_9754m.jpg
The icicles where amazing! The light was a little dull so I had to use my strobe to bring out the color of the scene. The fun part was laying on my belly on the ice to take pictures from a low perspective angle. I like acting crazy with a camera.
IMG_2280m.jpg
Here’s the results. I hope you’ll like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50