Euphoria Series: Bittersweet Reality

in #photography7 years ago

Fairy tales are once bullshits to me,
I hated happy endings you see,
Their stories are lies of bittersweet reality,
Every princess was miserable we failed to see.

Then you came closer and opened my book,
Didn't mind the pages others took.
You painted the sections that were left blank,
Inflated my hopes and never let them sank.

I was a villain and you knew the truth,
Yet you treated my wounds and my pain you soothe,
I was your princess though I never really was,
You were the perfect lad and I was a broken las.

I now realize that life can never be a fairy tale,
In a violent sea, one can never set sail.
Having you now is enough really,
You were my salvation my only clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57