The Seven Day Black and White Challenge, day 4!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

b&wchallegngebright.png
I'm back after spending the weekend in the mountains with my family. The kids are in bed and I have finally time to post today's image in the Challenge. Like always I would like to say something about the picture I'm posting, but I'll leave you to it. Let me add that it's not from this weekend.
If you don't know about The Seven Day Black and White Challenge yet, here's what you need to know:

The Challenge rules are:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life;

  • Present one image every day for seven days;

  • No people;

  • No explanation;

  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in;

  • Use #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Today I will nominate @mle777 She was one of the first persons that I got to know here on Steemit. She has great nature in her surroundings and is also a collector of vintage objects and beautiful rocks.

Thanks for stopping by!

:) Helen

Sort:  

Awesome picture! I just got back from a week of skiing myself. The b&w makes the snow look like the skin of a whale or dolphin somehow with the ski tracks all over. Dont know why I makes me think of that. Surreal shot!

Thank you very much! I appreciate your interpretation, fun that you're thinking about whale skin... I'm glad to hear you had a week of skiing. Did you go to the Alps? I used to live in the Alps when I was younger and I remember a lot of dutch people came there for the holidays! I even worked in a dutch bar for a period. It was fun! :)

Yeah, I don't really know why whale skin, but oh well :) I was in Les Deux Alpes, France. Indeed a lot of Dutchies in the Alps for skiing :). I spend a lot of time in in the Alps myself too since my dad's from Austria (Kärnten). Where were you in the Alps, and were was the picture taken? I will make a post soon about my trip!

Lucky you! Must have been a great week! I was myself living in Val Thorens, but the picture is from Val d'Isere, coming down an off-piste mountain side, rejoining the ski station. I just love the Alps! :)

Hello friend, excellent post,
Thanks for sharing and hopefully you will be more successful for your work.
You can check my article https://stееmit.com/@husnawati/view-rice-field-scale-berundak-in-ubud-bali-indonesia-9ed317ae1b4f and give me your feedback!
I will follow you.

Awesome pic, @helenmunch! I love the contrast of light across the mountain ridges and always take pause in life to appreciate it.

Thanks! Appreciating the surroundings while skiing is always a big part of the experience! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67310.62
ETH 3754.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63