The Seven Day Black and White Challenge, day 3!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

b6wchalllenge4.png

I do like to write and tell stories, but in the Black and White Challenge I´m not supposed to say anything about about the image. I'm sticking to the rules, and in stead I'll tell you about two great photographers that inspire me; Rey Atkeson and Ansel Adams. I love how they capture nature and how they work with contrasts. I especially like Atkesons skiing photos. Check them out if you haven't already!

The Challenge rules are:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life;

  • Present one image every day for seven days;

  • No people;

  • No explanation;

  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in;

  • Use #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Today I'm nominating my cousin @kariofthenorth. She's such an inspiration with her strength and will power. She's always up for a challenge, and her good mood is always contagious.

Thanks for stopping by!

:) Helen

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

Thank you! :)

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #9! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations @helenmunch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86