Shenyang Lantern Show 沈阳奥体灯会

in #photography6 years ago

01.JPG

On Sunday when I went to library to return books with my family, I found that there were lantern show at the Shenyang Olympic Center. I seldom see lanterns in recent years, because a few years ago, when I went to see lanterns, I found too many people over there so that we can hardly walk any farther. But yesterday we happened to pass there and there were not too many people( because yesterday was the last day of lantern show), so we decided to have a look. Having finished supper, we drived here.

周末去图书馆还书,路过奥体中心,才发现原来这里有迎春灯会。其实这几年真的很少看灯展,就是因为几年前正月十五当天去看花灯那人多的几乎走不动路。以至于后来好几年对这事也没什么兴致了。而今年的灯会碰巧昨天路过,并且是最后一天(这次灯会从大年初一 一直到正月十七,一共17天呢。),我想人不会太多,正好可以带小朋友玩一玩。否则,人太多真的不放心带出来。所以我们吃完晚饭,直接走二环,不到20分钟就到了这里。

18.jpg

It had a great atmosphere. And I learned that this lantern show was the biggest one so far. All kinds of lanterns were exquisite and unique. There are golden dragon lantern, auspicious lotus lantern, vivid fish lantern and other cartoon lanterns which were full of childlike and so on. They were a riot of colour and dazzled us.

I took some photos and selected some of them to share with you.

现场的气氛还是非常好的。今年的灯会是最近几年最大得一次。各种各样的花灯,造型精美,新颖别致。有金光闪闪的龙灯,吉祥如意的荷花灯,栩栩如生的鱼灯,还有很多充满童趣的生肖灯、卡通动物灯等等。五彩缤纷,一派火树银花的景象。看的我眼花缭乱。拍了一些,这里挑选了一部分供大家欣赏。

一进正门,就是人气很旺、浪漫十足的玫瑰花灯。
These were very popular and romantic rose lanterns.

13.JPG

19.jpg

龙腾起航

02.JPG

15.JPG

The beautiful Lotus lanterns !

莲花灯:花灯的四周花瓣配着LED光源,并且能够旋转的投射出不同花型图案,非常漂亮!

11.JPG

Fish lantern 连年有余

17.JPG

下面几个都是小朋友比较喜爱的卡通花灯啦!
The following were cartoon lanterns loved by children

03.JPG

04.JPG

05.JPG

07.JPG

08.JPG

09.JPG

10.JPG

看这 金光灿灿的猛龙过江隧道,许多人都驻足拍照留念。

Many people liked to take photos in front of the golden dragon lanterns.

12.JPG

狗年吉祥区

16.JPG

财源滚滚恭喜发财区

21.jpg

Every lantern has a unique meaning, in addition, there were many other performances, because of limited time, after seeing these lanterns,we went home.But it was a worthy trip. I thikn the most fun was that you experience it on the spot. This was northeastern lantern show, how about you?

每个花灯都有独特得寓意,此外,现场还有很多其他表演活动,由于时间关系,我们就没有一一观看,不过还是不虚此行。真正得精彩还是要现场体会才最有乐趣。这就是我们东北得迎春灯会,你们那里都是怎样得呢?

01.JPG

My recent post:
My Painting: Chinese Cabbage #1 百财图-白菜
The blessing of the Lantern Festival 元宵节

A Beautiful Snowy Day for Its Scenery 雪后的北国风光

Colourfulphotography:little flowers

@helene

Sort:  

Very cool! We had a light show like this in our town a few months back! It was so cool!! I did acroyoga in front of the art! heheh
lights.jpg

I love all the vibrant colors!!
I am glad you had a good time and your pictures came out great!! :)

oh, your picture look wonderful! the person on your shoulder is real?

heheh ya she is real! ;)
If I am ever in China or if you come to California...
I can show you some fun AcroYoga moves!! We can do it.
Are you going to Steemfest 3? maybe ? :)

oh, you are so great! thank you @acromott, I very want to see your show on the spot.
Oh, I don't know when is steemfest 3? where?

I am not sure where it is going to be for sure. I heard it will be somewhere in Asia though!!! ;)
That would be cool!

So amazing place. China is a very interesting country with a beautiful and ancient culture!

wow..so nice place and..i like so much fish lantern..picture its so interesting...thanks for sharing..these beautifull...photography.....

Beautiful. Reminds me of South Korea during Buddha's birthday. It's nice to see tradition taking place wherever it can in China since of course, most of it is suppressed here in Shanghai; where you'd expect fireworks, you hear silence and see blue & red flashing lights in the streets. Sigh!

thnaks@mobbs, I think there must be more beautiful on buddha's birthday.

this is what I am waiting for from you @helene, I really want what you will show in every new post from you. this is something beautiful, sp…

Wow I've never been to Shenyang, this looks amazing. I will have to see next year during lantern festival.

@helene They look nice with good design and color, I know you must have been so excited looking at them.
#steemsoccer1

How I love these decorations at lantern festival! I wish to only see this in real once.

Amazing colorful spectacle! I'm so glad I saw your post about it! I've never seen such a colorful festival before. It should be unforgettable when you see everything with your own eyes. But even photographs are filled with the spirit of the festivities and traditions.

Yeah, it was unforgettable and I'm really impressed.

燈會很美,但很不奧運XD

八个展区,我也是就逛了一部分。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49